HOLIDAYS FOR 2019

Sr. Dated Day Occasion No.of days
1 1-1-2019 Tuesday International New Year’s Day 1 (M/T)
2 4-1-2019 Friday Independence Day (Myanmar) 1(M)
3 12-2-2019 Tuesday Union Day 1(M)
4 19-2-2019 Tuesday Mokha Bucha Day 1 (T)
5 27-3-2019 Wednesday Armed Forces Day 1(M)
6 8-4-2019 Monday Substitution for Chakri Day 1 (T)
7 15-4-2019 Monday Myanmar Thingyan Holiday/ Song Kran Festival Day 1 (M/T)
8 16-4-2019 Tuesday Myanmar Thingyan Holiday/ Song Kran Festival Day 1 (M/T)
9 17-4-2019 Wednesday Myanmar New Year Holiday 1(M)
10 1-5-2019 Wednesday May Day/ National Labour Day 1 (M)
11 9-5-2019 Thursday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day 1(T)
12 20-5-2019 Monday Substitution for Visakha Bucha Day 1(T)
13 16-7-2019 Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso / Asarnha Bucha 1 (M/T)
14 17-7-2019 Wednesday Khao Phansa Day 1 (T)
15 19-7-2019 Friday Martyr’s Day 1(M)
16 29-7-2019 Monday Substitution for H.M The King Rama X’s Birthday 1(T)
17 12-8-2019 Monday H.M Queen’s Birthday of King Rama IX 1(T)
18 14-10-2019 Monday Substitution for King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day/ Thadingut Holiday 1 (M/T)
19 23-10-2019 Wednesday Chulalongkorn Memorial Day 1 (T)
20 11-11-2019 Monday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmon 1(M)
21 5-12-2019 Thursday King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday, Father’s Day 1(T)
22 10-12-2019 Tuesday Constitution Day 1(T)
23 25-12-2019 Wednesday Christmas Day 1 (T)
24 31-12-2019 Tuesday New Year’s Eve 1 (M/T)
25 * To be announced (Eid al – Fitr/ Depa Wali) 2 (M)
Total 26 days

Note:( M ) Myanmar Holidays (T) Thai Holidays

Office Hours :

Chancery-Monday to Friday = ( 09:00 ) to ( 16:30) hrs.
Consular -Monday to Friday = ( 09;00 ) to ( 12:00) hrs
= ( 15:30 ) to ( 16:30 ) hrs